A little about myself......

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jacqui, Sep 15, 2019.

1. Jacqui

Jacqui Active Member

Hi all, I feel privileged to be on this forum, as you all seem lovely and helpful as well, it’s the first forum I’ve ever been on so please bear with me on how things work etc... it’s a learning process!!

I love collecting and learning about things especially the beautiful and eye catching. I have all sorts of collections, I have books, paperweights, jewellery, marbles, art, compacts, pottery etc..... unfortunately I have not an awful lot of spare time !! however I’m currently trying to make more space in my life for enjoying life’s treasures.
    I am a gardener by trade and I have been such for over 20 years I have attached some pics of my work (before and after) A41DD54B-99BF-4433-ADE6-2B08FB02A3E6.jpeg 715AD3A1-B8C1-4F6E-8444-BB1F3E3E4456.jpeg 9C875E69-9363-4F4F-9132-AE1D6DA93CD9.jpeg 2EA1F3DA-250A-4B66-9A16-BF682EF08179.jpeg 3F6F5F4E-DE80-4707-A438-7A39FC49B0D3.jpeg
    It’s nice to know there’s some other people out there with similar interests and I hope to get to know you all better, once I work out how the website/forum works properly that is
    Jacqui xx

Figtree3, SBSVC, i need help and 9 others like this.
  2. Bookahtoo

Bookahtoo Moderator Moderator

Welcome Jacqui. Nice work.

3. Christmasjoy

Christmasjoy Well-Known Member

WELCOME Jacqui !!! ... Joy. :):):)

i need help, pearlsnblume and Sandra like this.
  4. daveydempsey

daveydempsey Moderator Moderator

Hi Jacqui,

My son had a natural pond in the corner of his land.

20160522_161932.jpg

He dug a quarter acre out with a JCB and made a larger lake.

He now has an established lake stocked with fish, only problem is the Herons are attracted.

IMG-20181216-WA0001.jpg

Figtree3, SBSVC, i need help and 3 others like this.
  5. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

Lovely work, Jacqui!

6. Jacqui

Jacqui Active Member