Featured ANYONE KNOW HORSE RACING ARTIST C. LAWRIE?

Discussion in 'Art' started by journeymagazine, May 14, 2019.

1. journeymagazine

journeymagazine Well-Known Member

Hi all,
    If I asked about this before I apologize! I came across it while putting some paintings together to take & store in our storeroom so we have more room in our big house (we live in the inlaws house because I've been using the big house for storage ever since the 1950's cast iron plumbing broke & it's been 11 months waiting on the insurance to pay the claim) - the house is so full that half the stuff is hidden when people come to my garage/estate sale!

It looks like C. Lawrie to me & it also looks like he would be a known artist, right?
    Any info/thoughts would be appreciated!
    PS - Underneath it I put my latest find - it's a limited edition commemorative to triple crown winner Seattle Slew; with a winning ticket from each race (Kentucky Derby, Belmont & Preakness - although last one looks faded) + autographs from the 2 owners of Seattle Slew, the trainer & the jockey!It's very cool!

ART PAINTING HORSE RACING PAINTING 1AA.jpg ART PAINTING HORSE RACING PAINTING 2AA.jpg ART PAINTING HORSE RACING PAINTING 3AA.jpg COLLECTIBLE TRIPLE CROWN DISPLAY & AUTOGRAPHS 1_AA.jpg COLLECTIBLE TRIPLE CROWN DISPLAY & AUTOGRAPHS 2A.jpg COLLECTIBLE TRIPLE CROWN DISPLAY & AUTOGRAPHS 3AA.jpg

2. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

The reproduction of the Seattle Slew memorabilia is very cool.

3. pearlsnblume

pearlsnblume Well-Known Member

Very nice. I actually met the daughter of the trainer of Seattle Slew a few summers ago. She had a house out here and was having a yard sale. I bought a Seattle Slew drinking glass from her that was her father's.
    Nice to have those pari-mutual tickets too along with the photograph.
    Can't help with the artist though.:p

4. journeymagazine