Ebay: Charles Dickens 1st Edition 1840 book.

Discussion in 'Sell' started by Mattiques, Dec 9, 2016.

1. Mattiques

Mattiques Member

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/152344044483

Hope this is allowed.

If you have seen the few posts I've made you'll know I'm new to buying and selling antiques.

I currently have a 1st edition boom for sale by Charles Dickens. It's called Master Humphrey's Clock. it's actually 3 books in 1.

It currently sits at 99p and no reserve. Being new to selling antiques I'm a bit nervous so thought I'd see if anyone from the forum is a collector and let you know about it. Obviously to try and drum up some extra bids, but hopefully to also see it goes to a collector.

The front cover is unfortunately detached, but I believe it could be repaired. I also believe this will mean it could go cheaper than mosthe so could be chance to get a good deal. The rest of the book is lovely. I've owned it for a while, just proud of owning it, but if I'm to buy and sell antiques I need to do the selling part! ha

I know most people on the forum live in USA so I'll happily post to USA for the European listed postage of £15, rather than the full USA postage cost. If you win it just let me know you're from the forum and ill keep postage cost at European postage.

Thanks.

Matt - my eBay name is paintings83 so you know you're on the right item.

KingofThings likes this.
  2. KingofThings

KingofThings 'Illiteracy is a terrible thing to waist' - MHH

Typically, omnibus editions aren't worth much but I don't know about this one.

3. Rayo56

Rayo56 Well-Known Member

Well, it's in the SELL forum - so far so good!! BUT instead of telling your information, have interested buyers PM (Personal Message) you for or with details!

KingofThings likes this.
  4. Mattiques

Mattiques Member

Thanks for that Rayo...Wasn't really sure what to put. Suppose could have just let people click the link but thought id point out what was what. Will remember for future.