Featured Floor Lamp Mystery

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by Ken Goldberg, Nov 15, 2017.

1. Ken Goldberg

Ken Goldberg Member

Attached are photos of a floor lamp I acquired recently from an antique/consignment shop. I have some knowledge regarding furniture history and styles, but you have so, so much more, so perhaps you can give me at least an idea as to what range of years this lamp appears to be from? I have found no markings of any kind. Can you associate any style with this lamp?

As you're not seeing the lamp in person, I can say a little more than what the photos would reveal. I'ts mostly metal (finial appears to be wood), but metal of several kinds. The square base had a few very thin scratches that showed a silverly undercoat, so the brown/bronze color is a finish or coating of some type. Frankly, I touched these up these tiny blemishes with a I enjoy your column in the Sun Press each week and you have thoughtfully responded to an inquiry in the past.

Attached are photos of a floor lamp I acquired recently from an antique/consignment shop. I have some knowledge regarding furniture history and styles, but you have so, so much more, so perhaps you can give me at least an idea as to what range of years this lamp appears to be from? I have found no markings of any kind. Can you associate any style with this lamp?