Help I/D hallmarks

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Zeppelin78, Jun 29, 2018.

1. Zeppelin78

Zeppelin78 Well-Known Member

FBC6A939-EB40-4720-8EA9-0EA345A8FA77.jpeg B0860DF6-A061-4532-B8A2-8DDC9997D7F5.jpeg 8C4BC9C8-1413-4A3F-B8AD-96330549BA3D.jpeg 522E67B3-DBC0-42ED-9334-B1346485E70F.jpeg Hello everyone I got this tray today and was wondering about the 830s and the scale hallmarks can’t seem to find out if it is silver plate or maybe 830 silver any ideas would be great thanks like always ..Matt the only way I know if it’s silver is to cut it open and test the inner metal it tests as silver on the outside but of course silver plate would test as silver.

2. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

Definitely 830 silver from one of the Scandinavian countries. Do NOT cut it!!!

kyratango and yourturntoloveit like this.
  3. Bakersgma

Probably Norway, although I suppose it could be Danish. I'm not good with which Scandi countries use the letters with the little o above the A.

kyratango likes this.
  4. Zeppelin78

Hello bakergma I did a bad thing and already cut it up and it turned out to be silver o-well I only paid $1.50 for it so what ever profit is good for me.

5. Bakersgma

Deleted, now irrelevant.

Last edited: Jun 29, 2018
  6. say_it_slowly

say_it_slowly The worst prison is a closed heart

kyratango and Bakersgma like this.
  7. Bakersgma

:eek::arghh: Please come here first before you ever ever EVER do that again!

8. Zeppelin78

Thanks all it’s about 8 pieces now so we will say this discussion is closed thanks again matt

judy likes this.
  9. MrNate

MrNate Well-Known Member

Loose translation: To a friend or to our friend, and the date is an anniversary of some sort (my guess is a work anniversary since it only lists one name??)

Fid and kyratango like this.
  10. MrNate

MrNate Well-Known Member

11. MrNate

MrNate Well-Known Member