I have a bunch of Cook Books I'm wondering if they're just OLD or anything

Discussion in 'Books' started by Aquitaine, Sep 4, 2022.

1. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!

Else....if I'm remembering correctly isn't it @pearlsnblume who sells or sold them, or whoever else may be in the know......otherwise, SAVERS, here they come!!!! I was the tomboy and think Mom felt I needed Help in the kitchen!! AND, as ALWAYS, Thank YOU all for any input!!! It's always MOST APPRECIATED!!!:):)

BOOKS IMAGE.jpg

2. Debora

Debora Well-Known Member

I checked here for you. Didn't see any that were special. (Unfortunately, due to the internet, books are almost commodities now.)

https://www.biblio.com

Debora

3. pearlsnblume

pearlsnblume Well-Known Member

well, not that I am an expert but the only ones that catch my eyes are Culinary Arts Institute and maybe the Junior Cook Book. But that depends on their condition, age and so on. Your best bet is to check on eboo with the name of the book, copyright year and see what they go for.
    What one person thinks is worth listing for another may say, no way Jose and just donate them.
    Of late I am surprised to see that some cookbooks no one wanted a few years ago now people want and others that were popular, now are so so.
    Hope that helps some.

4. pearlsnblume

Oh and check out the Pepperidge Farm one on eboo as well so see if it sells well and what for. :p

Figtree3, judy and Aquitaine like this.
  5. evelyb30

evelyb30 Well-Known Member

I went straight to the CIA cookbook too. You don't have one in this lot, but I go for those old 60s and 50s Better Homes 3-ring cookbooks. They look just like Grandma's, but many families had lots of grandkids but only one Grandma. I've been known to use them for shower gifts.

judy and Aquitaine like this.
  6. Lucille.b

Lucille.b Well-Known Member

Aqui, do you have any of those "Little Libraries" around in your town?? If yes, might be fun to put a few in!