Featured My first Jewellery auction

Discussion in 'Jewelry' started by Simona Buhus, Jan 3, 2021.

1. Simona Buhus

Simona Buhus Well-Known Member

Happy new year to all!
    I wanted to share with you my first ever experience taking part of a jewellery auction in the UK. After all, only after joining this forum, I started learning about vintage and had some very good advise on the books I should read.
    This is to remind you of the sweet taste of the excitement of new beginnings. My story started few years back, when in the UK could not find something different in the shops, most fashionable jewellery consisted of a stone, usually a diamond and a metal...nothing to catch my eye.
    I went to Dubai, and there I got to see some other designs, and some really beautiful jewellery pices, then I fall in love with the artistic part of it all, which later I found it in vintage and antique jewellery in the UK.
    Going back to the auction, there were several items in high demand, just managed to save three of them which I would like to share.
    Also, I promised myself that I will post every week a pice of my jewellery on this forum to discuss.
    @Any Jewelry , @Fid , @komokwa , @Bronwen
    Kind regards,
    Simona Screenshot_20210103-220403_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220425_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220403_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220317_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220335_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220504_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210103-220532_Gallery.jpg

2. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

3. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!

They look lovely, Congrats!!

kyratango, pearlsnblume and judy like this.
  4. evelyb30

evelyb30 Well-Known Member

I like that top pair of earrings.

kyratango, pearlsnblume and judy like this.
  5. TraceyB

TraceyB Well-Known Member

So do I. They are gorgeous :happy:

6. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member