My first porcelain doll, please help identify age, name??

Discussion in 'Pottery, Glass, and Porcelain' started by Simona Buhus, Dec 22, 2021.

1. Simona Buhus

Simona Buhus Well-Known Member

Hello,
    This is my first time buying a doll after 30 years :) and would like to know if anyone can recognise the style, age and name of the doll.
    My younger son started feeding her already ( of course after I washed all her clothes and hair, condition her hair as well :)
    Thank you.
    Kind regards,
    Simona 1C750782-C8FA-4CD4-BA75-A86B2058623E.jpeg 38345827-3A64-4D38-8270-24783349AB31.jpeg

KSW and judy like this.
  2. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member

To me, her body looks older than the rest of her, but I am no doll expert. @judy :singing::)

kyratango likes this.
  3. Debora

Debora Well-Known Member

1970s into the 1980s to my eye. But let's see what others think.

Debora

Any Jewelry and KSW like this.
  4. judy

judy Well-Known Member

It's difficult to pinpoint age but not antique.

She might have some info on the back of her neck. Did you happen to look there?

Are you sure her head and limbs are porcelain? If you dropped her would those parts break?

BoudiccaJones, Any Jewelry and KSW like this.
  5. Simona Buhus

I looked at the back of the neck and anywhere that I could, nothing is written. Her head, hands and legs are porcelain, they will break if I was to drop her.

KSW likes this.
  6. Simona Buhus

What do you think about her clothes?

KSW likes this.
  7. judy

judy Well-Known Member

Her clothes are not antique, but she wears a pretty hat and dress.

The limbs and head have a resin look to me, that is why I asked.

kyratango, Any Jewelry and KSW like this.
  8. Simona Buhus

the hands and legs are not plastic. I knock them together, they have a similar sound to ceramic knocking together, hence my assumption that they are porcelain.

KSW likes this.
  9. Simona Buhus

Would you be able to say when this style clothes they in fashion?