Need help identifying what style/type dresser this is...

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by PflugLife, Aug 25, 2018.

1. PflugLife

PflugLife New Member

Hello! I'm brand new here. I was hoping someone could help me ID what kind of dresser this is. At first I thought Louis XV, but then second-guessed myself. I'm really a novice at this so thought I'd ask the pros. Bonus round if anyone can help point me in the direction of how to find out who made it. Only markings I've found on the piece is either a "1394" or "1390" stamped on the back. I have no idea from what time period it's from either, but I do think it's made of oak.

So in a nutshell, can you tell me basically everything I should know about this dresser? Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

#1...it has a mirror...so we can see you ! ;)
    #2...i'm not the furniture guy....but i'm just throwing this out there....it looks like my folks furniture...so I'll say circa 1950's.:rolleyes:
    #3....next time u post pics hit the FULL IMAGE button...so folks on their phones can see the photo's full size.:):)
    #4....it's lovely.
    #5....it's Brown Furniture...which is really depressed in value these days.
    #6... folks will want to see pics of the drawers....& any marks on the locks.
    #7.... it's a woman's dresser...around here called a lowboy....sometimes.
    #8 ...the numbers are the makers...and mean nothing to us.

That's not everything......but it's a start !!! :happy::happy:

Christmasjoy, Any Jewelry and Nvntivs like this.
  3. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome PflugLife.

Christmasjoy likes this.
  4. judy

judy Well-Known Member

Hi PflugLife! Welcome to Antiquers!

Christmasjoy likes this.
  5. CheersDears

CheersDears Well-Known Member