Need Help With Furniture Pieces From Family Estate

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by Helen Morrison, Feb 24, 2021.

1. Helen Morrison

Helen Morrison New Member

new chair pic.jpg new chair 2.jpg new chair 3.jpg new chair 4.jpg new chair 5.jpg new chair 6.jpg new chair pic 9.jpg Hello,

I'm new to this thread, but Im so grateful to have found it. A family member recently passed away and Im helping to sell some pieces of antique furniture he had. I have some dealers interested in them, but want me to throw out the price first. Since I have zero knowledge with any of these pieces, I am looking for some help on any leads of worth, or what era these are from? Any info is greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2021
  2. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

Hi Helen. Try to edit your photos clicking on Insert as full image on the top of the photos. Or perhaps you might do better by creating a thread for each chair, giving fuller details using more photos. Perhaps, the furniture people can help you the way the photos are, but it is difficult without using full image, so they can scroll through your images easily. Hope this helps.

Helen Morrison likes this.
  3. Debora

Debora Well-Known Member

Hello, Helen! Many knowledgable people here happy to help. Good advice above. You might want to create two separate posts -- one of the set and another of the three chairs. Additional photographs would be helpful but, if you don't have 'em, what you do have is enough to get some initial thoughts.

Debora

Helen Morrison and KikoBlueEyes like this.
  4. i need help

i need help Moderator Moderator

I’ve enlarged your photos. Next time, please check the box for Full Images. Thank you

5. verybrad

verybrad Well-Known Member