Need some help identifing these pictures and items.....

Discussion in 'Antique Discussion' started by michael frail, Jul 9, 2019.

?

how can i tell these paintings are authentic? Are these paintings of any value?

1. they are authentic. There of great value

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. they are not authentic. they are not of great value.

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. michael frail

michael frail New Member

i ran across these items in a storage unit that i bought and would like some information on them, if at all possible. i have a vague knowledge of art and have somewhat taking this on as a hobbie and would appreciate any knowledge or wisdom that i may be blessed with.

First is a picture i believe it to be stolen art from the ww2 era. the picture is realistic in itself and has a quality that is breathtaking to say the least. there is no signature from the artist, as far as i can see, im not an expert though. i believe it to be the city of Venice, not exactly sure. the frame seems to be quite old and the paint looks like it is on a canvas and seems to be authentic. im only basing this on common sense. ive seen many paintings in life and ive never seen paintings with this level of quality and prestige.

The level of quality and prestige range in order of the paintings as i upload them from my gallery. i'm extremely curious and would love to learn anything i can to better partake in my hobbie.

2. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

you seem to already have a good opinion on these works........

let's see if others share you excitement..........;);):):):wideyed::wideyed:

3. komokwa

4. komokwa

here's two Lincoln...

upload_2019-7-9_23-38-48.jpeg

Portrait Of Abraham Lincoln Photograph by Mathew Brady

Jivvy, judy, charlie cheswick and 2 others like this.
  5. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member