O & EG set

Discussion in 'Pottery, Glass, and Porcelain' started by Bethaney84, Apr 12, 2020.

1. Bethaney84

Bethaney84 New Member

5D6B8099-8817-4925-AD19-FBF17760BCDC.jpeg F5AE851F-2076-4A14-BA13-6A8BEDCE7FCF.jpeg DC85700D-7CD7-40D3-95F5-8BAFCD86B141.jpeg 5D6B8099-8817-4925-AD19-FBF17760BCDC.jpeg DC85700D-7CD7-40D3-95F5-8BAFCD86B141.jpeg Hi there I am brand new to this. I apologize if I do not post correctly. I have a set of Austrian china that I am unsure of year or value. Thank you all for your help. I have not cleaned it yet but it has been I storage for decades and appears to be in good condition.

Last edited: Apr 12, 2020
    Christmasjoy and SBSVC like this.
  2. judy

judy Well-Known Member

Hi Bethany!

Welcome to Antiquers.........:cat:

Your photos aren't quite clear enough. Please show pattern and another photo of the mark.

Also, when you post your photos, choose Full Image!:cat:

Thank you.

3. Bethaney84

Bethaney84 New Member

I hope that is better I tried to make the images larger but I am on my phone. Thank you so much.

4. SBSVC

SBSVC Well-Known Member

Hi, Bethaney, and welcome!

You might want to check OSCAR & EDGAR GUTHERZ.

This info is from someone else's listing and I have not verified it completely, but I believe it's a good start:

...O&EG (Oscar and Edgar Gutherz) Royal Austria hallmark:

The hallmark ... printed in green with the word 'Royal' inside the wreath, the word 'Austria' below the wreath, and the initials 'O&EG' above the wreath, was used by Oscar and Edgar Gutherz of Altrolau, Bohemia (now Stara Role, Czech Republic) from 1899 to 1918...