Only joined today and already addicted. Hi from a new member.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Gentlefern, Sep 3, 2020.

1. Gentlefern

Gentlefern New Member

Hi to anyone reading this. I'm an absolute beginner at collectables, but this seems such a friendly and helpful place to be I thought I'd take the plunge.

I'm Karen and I live close to the small town of Pontardawe in the Swansea Valley. I am just turned 55 and I live with my son who is nearly 18.

I broke my back last October and I'm still recovering, so I'm mostly housebound at the moment. Not too much of a disaster as so are a lot of other people!

I used to sell Curry and Herb kits, Postcards and Ladybird books on Ebay many years ago just to help make ends meet.

My main interests are Biological recording, observing wildlife, reading and anything else that catches my interest. I love charity shops and car boots, but what with lock-down and my limited mobility that isn't happening at the moment.

I'm pretty strapped for cash and starting mooching around on Ebay to see what was selling at the moment. I've got a few odd bits and pieces of pottery, pin badges, postcards and ladybird books. But I've become fascinated with pottery since trying to identify the bits and pieces I've got.

It was trying to sort out the backstamp on a couple of my plates which indirectly lead me to this forum. It seems so friendly and helpful I thought I'd like to join. I only joined a few hours ago and have mooched through some of the threads on here. It's absolutely fascinating.

Well that's me and who I am. I'm looking forward to getting to know some of you.

Cheers, Karen.

2. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

3. Gentlefern

Gentlefern New Member

Many thanks, I'm a bit behind the times with using forums etc so I'm struggling to sort my profile out. I just tried to make an avatar and I already need a lie down. :)

judy and Bronwen like this.
  4. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!