San Quentin Prison Chair

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by EclecticMedix, Dec 26, 2021.

1. EclecticMedix

EclecticMedix New Member

This is my first post… So hello everyone!

My husband & I have been collecting for 20 years… Since we were 16 and first got together. We have had this chair that we got really inexpensively at an antique store a long time ago. I wanted it after seeing the label on the bottom. The seller had no idea - knew nothing about it.

We may finally sell it… someone is interested. But we weren’t sure what to ask for it. The fair price / worth.

I know a lot of prison furniture and other items were turned out en masse by prisoners… But being that this is such a well-known prison I didn’t know if that increased its worth/desirability.
    Thank you very much!
    -Cat

It won’t let me upload a picture but the bottom has a paper label glued on that says department of corrections manufactured in San Quintin prison and has the production order number, article, catalogue number filled out. It is an office chair, Wood, with wheels. It looks to be from the 1950s or prior.

Ghopper1924 likes this.
  2. wiscbirddog

wiscbirddog Well-Known Member

The site limit size for photos is 1MB. If the pics are on your phone, email them to yourself as size medium & they should be resized for using here.

3. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!

Each image MUST be UNDER 1 MB....
    There are instructions on site here on how to reduce the size of your image, if that is the problem......you are allowed up to 8 images per post!!! Here are some links to the instructions:

If on the computer:
    https://www.antiquers.com/threads/posting-a-thread-and-uploading-pictures.15990/

If on an iPhone:
    https://www.antiquers.com/threads/resizing-photos-on-i-phone.35097/

And if on an Android phone:
    https://www.antiquers.com/threads/using-an-android-phone-for-pics-on-antiquers.41709/