Featured A Few Pieces to Show - help with amber bug

Discussion in 'Jewelry' started by cxgirl, Nov 29, 2022.

1. cxgirl

cxgirl Well-Known Member

Hi All,
    These 3 were in a box of jewelry I bought recently.
    any information appreciated.
    thanks for looking:)
    Imports - 1 of 4.jpeg

#1 Ballerina brooch marked sterling and I believe the mark for Boucher but it is very hard to make out. It is missing one stone, but they seem to sell for some good money - I'm thinking I'll list it as is and let someone else do the replacing? I'm not good at repairing stuff:)

Imports - 1 of 1.jpeg Imports - 2 of 4.jpeg

Imports - 3 of 4.jpeg Imports - 4 of 4.jpeg

#2 Miriam Haskell Bar Pin Brooch, marked on the back. I've never had a Haskell piece before, looks in fantastic shape
    Imports - 1 of 2 (1).jpeg Imports - 2 of 2 (1).jpeg

judy, bercrystal, Figtree3 and 8 others like this.
  2. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

Where is the bug's belly? Great stuff by the way.

3. cxgirl

cxgirl Well-Known Member

Bug brooch, I believe amber looking at the reaction under a blacklight. New? Edited to add photos of mark found

Imports - 1 of 1.jpeg Untitled - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg Untitled - 1 of 1.jpeg
    Untitled - 1 of 1 (4).jpeg Imports - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg Imports - 1 of 2.jpeg Imports - 2 of 2.jpeg

Last edited: Nov 29, 2022
    judy, bercrystal, kentworld and 7 others like this.
  4. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

5. cxgirl

cxgirl Well-Known Member

not enough photo space in the original post so the bug is posted below

KSW, kyratango and KikoBlueEyes like this.
  6. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

if it is....that's a pretty translucent piece of amber !!:woot::woot:

IvaPan, kyratango and cxgirl like this.
  7. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

what's the mark near the base of the pin..

IvaPan and cxgirl like this.
  8. cxgirl

cxgirl Well-Known Member