Featured Just looking for help with vintage furniture

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by RichS, Nov 27, 2020.

1. RichS

RichS New Member

I took a look at your website and saw some very helpful threads about other people's Jacobean Revival furniture, and I thought it might be worthwhile seeing if everyone can help me identify some pieces inherited from my grandparents, which I'm hoping to find one or more buyers for.
    First, can someone confirm how I can create a new post and attach photos of the furniture? Sorry, but I'm new to all of this. I just clicked on Upload a File, below, but the the first two .jpg files were too large to upload. I did see good-quality photos in another thread, so I hope someone can advise me on how to show the photos.
    In the meantime, I can tell you there's a dining room table and four chairs (a couple of others need to be reassembled and glued), a china cabinet, and a buffet. There's also a sideboard, but that's not in the same location.
    The pieces are almost certainly from the 1920s or possibly 1930s. I couldn't find anything similar enough on the Internet to be sure if they're by Berkey and Gay, Rockwell, or some other manufacturer. The style found online that appears to be most similar is Jacobean Revival, but if I can post the photos, maybe someone can correct me on this.
    RichS

2. Debora

Debora Well-Known Member

Hi, there! I can't help but someone will be along shortly to provide instructions re photographs.

Debora

i need help likes this.
  3. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

4. RichS

RichS New Member

Thanks. My photo files are too large to upload. I'll have to work on that and come back, hopefully over the weekend, with a new post in the furniture forum.

judy and i need help like this.
  5. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member