pre 1903 gray and sons horse carriage

Discussion in 'Antique Discussion' started by thedifference, Mar 1, 2016.

1. thedifference

thedifference New Member

I just acquired an old gray and sons horse carriage. im told it is pre 1903. the only thing I can find on the internet is that there are a few in chatham Ontario Canada in a museum and they sound rare. anyone know anything about these? possible value?

2. GaleriaGila

GaleriaGila Hola, y'all!

Hola, and welcome.
    I'm no carriage expert, but... some here may be able to help you. I'm confident that they will need pictures in order to do so.
    Good luck!

3. desperate_fun

desperate_fun Irregular Member

4. thedifference

thedifference New Member

I have more pics but it is not letting me upload them

5. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

I suspect that's because they are huge, although I see them in your Media Album. They take forever to load, though.

You could try using the Media Gallery Embed icon in the tool bar above the Reply Box. It's the camera.

6. Ladybranch

Ladybranch Well-Known Member

The full view of each of your pictures in the Gallery are huge. If you had cropped and resized them before uploading, they would have easily been inserted into your query. Just about all generic graphic programs has the capability to resize and crop pictures, even the generic Paint program that comes with windows. There are many freebie graphic editing programs out there that are very easy to use. Pics posted on forums really shouldn't be much over 150 KB weight-wise and not over 650px wide so that all types of media can easily load to view them. The pics:
    Weight-wise: range from 2,065 KB to 5,335 KB
    Dimensional-wise: 3024px wide x 4032px high

I have taken the liberty of cropping and resizing one of your pics to insert into this thread.
    Original size:
    weight-wise: 1.97 MB = 2,019 KB = 2,066,626 bytes
    dimensional-wise: 3024px wide x 4032px high

Edited size: