Stained Glass Windows

Discussion in 'Pottery, Glass, and Porcelain' started by Gamann, Nov 20, 2017.

1. Gamann

Gamann New Member

Hello All,

Newbie here. I have some questions about the attached stained glass windows (see link at bottom). I just recently acquired them and am curious 1) their age, 2) their origin, 3) their value as single pieces or as a set.

Here are some details:
    Each is about 7'x3'
    The wooden frames are 75-80% with minimal rot and erosion
    Only one has some cracking and warping, but 99% of the glass is there
    None have a visible signature or artist information
    I got them in the Houston Areaa

Any information you all can give is greatly appreciated!

Here is the link to the images. The files were too large so I just made a post here: https://imgur.com/a/WICqi

KingofThings likes this.
  2. SBSVC

SBSVC Well-Known Member

Gamann, most folks here either can't or won't click on links. I've taken the liberty of cropping & resizing your photos & adding them here:

img0 (36).jpg img0 (37).jpg img0 (38).jpg

3. Gamann

Gamann New Member

4. SBSVC

SBSVC Well-Known Member

You are most welcome, Gamann!

I wish I knew something about your windows, but I don't. If you give it a bit of time, I'm sure the "right" people will be by with info for you.

5. msgood2shoe

msgood2shoe Well-Known Member

They appear to have a religous theme, so I'd say they came from an old church, maybe dating to the first part of the last century. it's hard to put a value on something like this. The religous look to them may limit their appeal somewhat.

judy and KingofThings like this.
  6. Gamann

Gamann New Member

I believe they do have religious meanings but do not know any of the symbolism. It is pretty though. Only other info I have is I found a work invoice stapled to the bottom of one of them dated 1980 for repairs done to them.

judy and KingofThings like this.
  7. msgood2shoe

msgood2shoe Well-Known Member