Featured This may have been answered, but if so, I forgot the answer...sorry....but!

Discussion in 'Textiles, Needle Arts, Clothing' started by Aquitaine, Jul 4, 2020.

1. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!

My niece asked a couple of weeks ago about getting a stain out of an old piece of lace... she put a plant on top of it....not expecting the bottom of the pot to leak....well, it did, and she called me....she had been soaking it in just soapy water for a few hours but it didn't do much..so she said! I said I'd ask my "All-Knowing-friends"!!! SO, here I am, again.....HELP????? AND Thank you in ADVANCE....I promise to write it down!!:happy::happy::happy::):):)

judy, antidiem and Any Jewelry like this.
  2. blooey

blooey Well-Known Member

I'm no expert on lace but oxy-clean does get stains out pretty well!

3. clutteredcloset49

clutteredcloset49 Well-Known Member

Peroxide might take it out. Good for organic stains. Then wash with soap and water.
    I just used it last night on several old linens I found while sorting a box.
    Worked well. Took most of what ever out of a lace table cloth. Going to repeat again today. Everything else came out stain free.

Aquitaine, judy and antidiem like this.
  4. Darkwing Manor

Darkwing Manor Well-Known Member