Featured Why is this cross hidden at the back of the pendant?

Discussion in 'Jewelry' started by Simona Buhus, Dec 15, 2020.

1. Simona Buhus

Simona Buhus Well-Known Member

Hi all,
    I am thinking to buy few more items and I found this pendant with a green stone and a Maltese cross behind it. I wonder what it is, is hallmarked GB, the seller said that the stone is green topaz and the pendant is gold bonded, which I don't know what it is.
    I would appreciate your take on the age material, stone, cross etc., and how much should it worh.
    On a second photo I also have a brooch with a red stone, very interesting clatch, never seen something like that, please could you give me your opinion about it, age, stone , price. The seller can't say much about it.
    The reason I ask is that the seller does not have very good credentials ( feedback) and am not sure if I should purchase.
    I am also new to vintage, account by profession, just started learning with your help.
    @Any Jewelry and @Fid please let me have your take on this too.
    Thank you.
    Kind regards,
    Simona Screenshot_20201215-214817_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214837_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214817_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214837_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214817_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214856_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-214909_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-213843_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-213912_Facebook.jpg Screenshot_20201215-213938_Facebook.jpg

Any Jewelry, judy and KSW like this.
  2. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

KSW and judy like this.
  3. Bronwen

Bronwen Well-Known Member